And it’s not just the world of art that’s being re-invented. In the aftermath of World War I, diplomats, politicians and spies have gathered to redraw the map of the globe itself.


Die Nasty is created by the Canadian Comedy Award Winning Cast: Matt Alden, Dana Andersen, Shannon Blanchet, Leona Brausen, Peter Brown, Belinda Cornish, Tom Edwards, Vincent Forcier, Jesse Gervais, Jason Hardwick, Jeff Haslam, Kory Mathewson, Mark Meer, Sheri Somerville, Davina Stewart, Stephanie Wolfe, Donovan Workun.

Directed by Cathleen Rootsaert and Dana Andersen.

Original Music by Paul Morgan Donald.  Technician and Designer Brad Fischer.

Live blogged on the Die Nasty Facebook Page by Jim Cej.

Produced by Nicole Thibault.

In its 25th season, the popular Edmonton comedy institution plays every Monday at 7:30 at the Backstage Theatre at the ATB FInancial Arts Barns. The season runs from October 26th, 2015 through May 30th, 2016, except for December 21st and 28th. Tickets are $14 or $9 with a $30 membership, and are available at the door (cash only) or online at Season passes are available at the door (cash only) for $250, or $300 with a reserved seat.

Die Nasty! The Live Improvised Soap Opera presents:
Paris 1919 – 1925: The Moderns